sf red book home sfredbook

"CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"

 
Printer-friendly version of this topic
Bookmark this topic (Registered users only)
 
Previous Topic | Next Topic 
Conferences General Discussion (Public)
Original message

Maddog69* (5 posts) Click to check IP address of the poster
06-May-01, 08:38 PM (PDT)
"CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"
Just visited Cityvibe http://cityvibe.com/sanfrancisco/ and found that the video section has been hacked by someone a little pissed off that we got our people out of their country in one piece. They didn't do a very good job, but when you click on a "Look At My Video" you get a page can not be found error. Within that page is a hyperlink that is suppose to take you to the cityvibe page but instead takes you to a hacker's page. Very traceable if the Chinese gov't ever joined the rest of society and persued criminals instead of festering them.

Maddog

  Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top

  Table of Contents

 
 
Lobby | Topics | Previous Topic | Next Topic

Messages in this topic

Strong (1046 posts) Click to send private message to Strong Click to check IP address of the poster
06-May-01, 08:41 PM (PDT)
1. "RE: CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"
Why do you say it's Chinese?
  Remove | Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top

Maddog69* (5 posts) Click to check IP address of the poster
06-May-01, 08:46 PM (PDT)
3. "RE: CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"
I guess it could be someone playing Chinese. But the Chinese flag and writing with a person dancing on the White House implies that it is. But, it could be someone pretending to be Chinese.

Maddog

  Remove | Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top

Maddog69* (5 posts) Click to check IP address of the poster
06-May-01, 08:57 PM (PDT)
5. "RE: CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"
And then there are all the other Chinese pages that I found following links on the hacked page.

Maddog

  Remove | Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top

MojoFilter* (4 posts) Click to check IP address of the poster
06-May-01, 08:44 PM (PDT)
2. "RE: CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"
Wow, you're right. There's been a lot of press about Chinese hackers defacing U.S. government sites in retaliation, but I never thought that escort-ad sites would be targets


>Just visited Cityvibe http://cityvibe.com/sanfrancisco/ and found
>that the video section has
>been hacked by someone a
>little pissed off that we
>got our people out of
>their country in one piece.
>They didn't do a very
>good job, but when you
>click on a "Look At
>My Video" you get a
>page can not be found
>error. Within that page is
>a hyperlink that is suppose
>to take you to the
>cityvibe page but instead takes
>you to a hacker's page.
>Very traceable if the Chinese
>gov't ever joined the rest
>of society and persued criminals
>instead of festering them.
>
>Maddog


  Remove | Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top

Durruti* (25 posts) Click to check IP address of the poster
07-May-01, 02:29 AM (PDT)
8. "RE: CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"
Now that's a fucking national emergency! The governments crap I can do without, but access to information on good providers... I'm growing weak already.
  Remove | Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top

Maddog69* (5 posts) Click to check IP address of the poster
06-May-01, 08:51 PM (PDT)
4. "RE: CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"
I just discovered that there is a further link on the hackers page. Clicking the picture of the White House leads to another Chinese page with the picture of the downed Chinese pilot. This website I have seen on the news as the sameone being inserted into gov. pages.

Maddog

  Remove | Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top

Pimpster* (35 posts) Click to check IP address of the poster
06-May-01, 08:57 PM (PDT)
6. "RE: CityVibe Hacked by Chinese"
Think they would be interested in my story about how I banged a pair of 16 year old's , then gave it to there Mom in the ass, therby saving me mucho bucko's at some motherfucking AMP


PIMPSTER

  Remove | Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top

AMPFan (581 posts) Click to send private message to AMPFan Click to check IP address of the poster
06-May-01, 10:28 PM (PDT)
7. "RE: Think they would be interested in my story..."
No, but Jerry Springer might be
  Remove | Alert Edit | Reply | Reply With Quote | Top


Lock | Archive | Remove

Lobby | Topics | Previous Topic | Next Topic


* Usernames ending in (*) are NON-registered users home | reviews | yahoo club | terms | powered by myredbook